All your favorite teams and sources in one place

Build your feed

Your Teams.
All Sources.

Build your feed

© 2023 BVM Sports. Best Version Media, LLC.

No results found.
Adversting surface
Everything you need to know for the 2022 Tour de France
Brandon McNulty hopes to be the most recent American to capture a victory in the Tour de France. (Credit: Andrew P. Scott-USA TODAY Network)

Everything you need to know for the 2022 Tour de France

PARIS (BVM) – The 2022 Tour de France will be the 109th edition of the historic event and after last year’s race, there should be a lot to look forward to. Following another masterful performance from 23-year-old phenom Tadej Pogačar, the UAE Team Emirates rider became the youngest to ever capture two wins at the Tour de France.

With the race nearing its start, here’s all the information you need for this year’s event:

When: Friday, July 1 – Sunday, July 24

Where: 21 stages; Stage 1 will start in Copenhagen, Denmark; Stage 21 will end in Paris, France 

How to watch in North America: 

The official TV broadcast will be on NBC’s USA Network while additional coverage and highlights will be provided on CNBC. Live updates of the race can be found on the official Tour website

Live streaming of the Tour de France will be available on NBC’s Peacock TV. Subscribing to Peacock Premium will allow fans access to live sports for $4.99 a month. If you’ve previously watched using NBC Sports Gold Cycling Pass, the channel has since been discontinued by the network. Peacock is available on both desktop and laptops, Apple iOS devices, Android mobile devices, and select smart TVs.

If you are unable to access your normal coverage channel or stream, because of your geo-specific area, you may look into a VPN to tune in.


For viewers in Canada, race coverage will be available on Sportsnet.

How to win: 21 stages are covered throughout the month of July. Each stage ends up with a winner and the cyclist that completes the most stages, in the shortest amount of time, goes on to win the overall event title.

Stage dates & locations:

Stage 1 Fri. July 1 Copenhagen – Copenhagen  

Stage 2 Sat. July 2 Roskilde – Nyborg  


Stage 3 Sun. July 3 Vejle – Sønderborg  

Mon. July 4rest day  

Stage 4 Tue. July 5 Dunkirk – Calais  

Stage 5 Wed. July 6 Lille – Arenberg  

Stage 6 Thu. July 7 Binche – Longwy  


Stage 7 Fri. July 8 Tomblaine – La Planche des Belles Filles  

Stage 8 Sat. July 9 Dole – Lausanne  

Stage 9 Sun. July 10 Aigle – Châtel  

Mon. July 11rest day  

Stage 10 Tue. July 12 Morzine – Megève  


Stage 11 Wed. July 13 Albertville – Col du Granon  

Stage 12 Thu. July 14 Briançon – Alpe d’Huez  

Stage 13 Fri. July 15 Bourg d’Oissans – Saint-Étienne  

Stage 14 Sat. July 16 Saint-Étienne – Mende  

Stage 15 Sun. July 17 Rodez – Carcassonne  


Mon. July 18rest day 

Stage 16 Tue. July 19 Carcassonne – Foix  

Stage 17 Wed. July 20 Saint-Gaudens – Peyragudes  

Stage 18 Thu. July 21 Lourdes – Hautacam  

Stage 19 Fri. July 22 Castelnau-Magnoac – Cahors  

Stage 20 Sat. July 23 Lacapelle-Marival – Rocamadour  

Stage 21 Sun. July 24 Thoiry – Paris


This year’s race will consist of 22 teams ranging from 12 different countries from around the world. Of the 22, there will be 18 UCI World Teams that include two from the United States (EF Education-Easypost and Trek-Segafredo), and four UCI Pro Teams. France will have the most teams competing in this year’s race with six. UAE Team Emirates will be in search of its third consecutive win behind Pogačar.

North American ties:

The United States will be in search of its first Tour de France win since Greg LeMond delivered back-to-back race victories in 1989 and 1990. Lance Armstrong’s seven consecutive wins from 1999-2005 were stripped by the Union Cycliste Internationale (UCI) on the basis of performance enhancing drugs back in 2012.

This year’s race will consist of 161 cyclists with four American riders (Sepp Kuss, Brandon McNulty, Matteo Jorgenson, and Quinn Simmons). There is also one Canadian rider in this year’s event in 35-year-old rider Michael Woods.

Past winners:

The 2022 Tour de France features three past winners in Pogačar, Geraint Thomas, and four-time winner Chris Froome.

Photo: Brandon McNulty hopes to be the most recent American to capture a victory in the Tour de France. (Credit: Andrew P. Scott-USA TODAY Network)