Your Teams.
All Sources.

Build your feed

© 2024 BVM Sports. Best Version Media, LLC.

No results found.

MLB teams with most consecutive division championships

T-5. Cleveland Guardians (1995-99), Philadelphia Phillies (2007-11), Oakland Athletics (1971-75)

The A’s had one of the most dominant teams in the early 1970s, winning five West division titles, three AL pennants and three straight World Series titles, becoming one of just two franchises to ever three-peat along with the New York Yankees. Starting with their first-ever division title in 1995, Cleveland won five straight titles while appearing in three ALCS series and two World Series but never won a title. After a breakout 2007 season where they won the NL East, the Phillies won back-to-back NL pennants with a World Series title in 2008, though they would lose to the Yankees in 2009 before being ousted by the next two World Series champions.

2008 Philadelphia Phillies World Series champions consecutive division titles MLB
Oct 29, 2008; Philadelphia, PA, USA; Philadelphia Phillies relief pitcher Brad Lidge (center) celebrates with catcher Carlos Ruiz (51) after defeating the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 in game five of the World Series at Citizens Bank Park to win the series, four games to one. (Credit: James Lang/USA TODAY Sports)
Previous Next