The Ben Hogan Award, honoring the best male college golfer, will be presented on Monday evening, recognizing the top player from NCAA divisions I, II, or III, as well as the NAIA or NJCAA.

By the Numbers
  • Sargent, 2nd in the World Amateur Golf Ranking, secured his PGA Tour card through the University Accelerated program.
  • Lamprecht, the 2023 U.S. Amateur champion, leads the World Amateur ranking and was the low amateur at the Open Championship.
  • Koivun, with nine top-5 finishes this year, is the first Auburn player to be a Hogan Award finalist.
Yes, But

The award has been won by notable players like Viktor Hovland, Jon Rahm, Patrick Cantlay, and Rickie Fowler, highlighting the caliber of past recipients.

State of Play
  • Three finalists for the award: Jackson Koivun, Christo Lamprecht, and Gordon Sargent
  • The ceremony will take place at Colonial Country Club in Texas, coinciding with the Charles Schwab Challenge, a PGA Tour event.
What's Next

The announcement of the winner is eagerly awaited in the golfing community, showcasing the emerging talent in collegiate golf and potentially predicting future success on the professional circuit.

Bottom Line

The Ben Hogan Award ceremony will showcase the best in men's collegiate golf and unveil the next potential star in the sport, aligning with a tradition of recognizing outstanding young talent with a bright future in professional golf.