The No.1 Omaha Mavericks received 12 All-Summit awards, with Head Coach Evan Porter winning Coach of the Year for the second time. Matt Goetzmann became the first Maverick to be named Defensive Player of the Year and made the First Team All-Summit alongside Harrison Kreiling. The team also had multiple Second Team and Honorable Mention honorees, setting a new program record with the 12 recognitions.

By the Numbers
  • Omaha Mavericks earned 12 All-Summit awards
  • Goetzmann finished with a .984 fielding percentage on 64 chances
  • Kreiling posted a 3.15 ERA with 51 strikeouts
Yes, But

Some players received their first All-Summit awards, highlighting the team's mix of veterans and newcomers.

State of Play
  • Omaha Mavericks led the league with 16 conference wins
  • Team secured the No. 1 seed in the Summit League Tournament
What's Next

The team will look to build on this success in upcoming seasons, aiming for more individual and team accolades.

Bottom Line

Omaha Mavericks' record-breaking All-Summit honors, coupled with Coach Porter's award, solidify their position as a competitive force in the league, with promising prospects for continued success in the future.