The 2024 NCAA DI men's lacrosse championship is underway, culminating in the title game on May 27 at Lincoln Financial Field in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, after beginning with the selection show on May 5.

By the Numbers
  • Notre Dame captured its first title in DI men's lacrosse in 2023 by defeating Duke, 13-9.
  • Syracuse leads all programs with 10 national championships, including their most recent win in 2009.
State of Play
  • The semifinals feature (1) Notre Dame vs. (5) Denver and (7) Maryland vs. (6) Virginia on May 25.
  • The championship game will occur on May 27, with the specific time still to be determined.
  • Multiple rounds and games have taken place with notable matchups and results leading up to the championship game.
Bottom Line

The 2024 NCAA DI men's lacrosse championship is in full swing, with past champions like Notre Dame and Syracuse making their mark, as the tournament progresses towards a new title holder.