Pat Kavanagh made history by becoming the first Notre Dame player to win the Tewaaraton Award after leading the team to a second consecutive NCAA National Championship. He is also only the third player in history to win the Tewaaraton Award and multiple national championships. The winner was announced at the annual Tewaaraton Award Ceremony in Washington, D.C.

By the Numbers
  • Pat Kavanagh achieved the Tewaaraton Award three times.
  • Notre Dame had seven Tewaaraton finalists in program history.
State of Play
  • Pat Kavanagh set the all-time career Notre Dame points and assists records.
  • Liam Entenmann, the other Notre Dame finalist, had an impressive career as a goalie and received multiple awards.
What's Next

Pat Kavanagh's legacy and impact on Notre Dame's lacrosse program are likely to continue growing, with potential future accolades and successes.

Bottom Line

Pat Kavanagh's historic Tewaaraton Award win underscores his exceptional talent and leadership, solidifying his place as one of the most decorated players in Notre Dame lacrosse history.