Your Teams.
All Sources.

Build your feed

© 2024 BVM Sports. Best Version Media, LLC.

Notre Dame’s Pat Kavanagh Wins Lacrosse’s Biggest Individual Award

Notre Dame wrapped up one of the very best seasons in the history of college lacrosse Monday as the Fighting Irish dominated Maryland 15-5 and won their second-straight national championship. The hardware kept coming for Notre Dame as the week went on however as on Thursday it was announced that attackman Pat Kavanagh was this year’s winner of the most coveted individual honor in the sport, the Tewaaraton Award. The Tewaaraton Award is recognized as the pre-eminent lacrosse award, annually honoring the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States. Joining Kavanagh as a finalist was Notre...

Read more at Fighting Irish Wire

Top Leagues

No results found.