Your Teams.
All Sources.

Build your feed

© 2024 BVM Sports. Best Version Media, LLC.

Pat Kavanagh wins first Tewaaraton Award in Notre Dame history

SOUTH BEND, Ind. (WNDU) - The Tewaaraton Award is like the Heisman for college lacrosse. It’s given to the best player in the country every year, and no one from Notre Dame had ever won it — until Thursday night. Pat Kavanagh was announced as this year’s recipient after leading the Irish to their second straight national title. The senior attackman is just the third winner to have also won multiple championships. Kavanagh was actually one of two Notre Dame finalists for the award, as goalie Liam Entenmann was just the third goalie ever to be nominated. Kavanagh is the...


Top Leagues

No results found.