Notre Dame's Eric Dobson wins the ACC Scholar Athlete of the Year award for men's lacrosse, leading the All-ACC Academic Men's Lacrosse Team, alongside 25 members from Notre Dame's national championship squad.

By the Numbers
  • Dobson scored 17 goals and had 14 assists in 2024.
  • Requirements for the All-ACC Academic Team include a 3.0 GPA for the previous semester and overall academic career.
State of Play
  • Eric Dobson is the third player in Notre Dame history to win the ACC Scholar Athlete of the Year award.
  • Other notable members of the ACC All-Academic Team include Liam Entenmann and Pat Kavanagh.
  • Notre Dame's lacrosse team achieved its second consecutive national championship under Dobson's leadership.
Bottom Line

Eric Dobson's recognition as the ACC Scholar Athlete of the Year showcases his excellence on and off the field, contributing significantly to Notre Dame's impressive lacrosse program.