The National Soccer Hall of Fame has announced its 2024 class, which includes Tim Howard, Francisco Marcos, Josh McKinney, and Tisha Venturini-Hoch. The induction ceremony will take place on May 4 at Toyota Stadium in Frisco, Texas.

Why It Matters

This announcement highlights the achievements and contributions of these individuals to the sport of soccer, recognizing their impact on the game.

By the Numbers
  • Tim Howard played 121 full internationals for the United States and had a successful career in the English Premier League.
  • Tisha Venturini-Hoch played 132 full internationals and was a member of the U.S. team that won the World Cup in 1999.
  • Josh McKinney, born with cerebral palsy, captained the U.S. National 7-a-side Paralympic Team and scored five goals in the 1996 Paralympic Games.
  • Francisco Marcos was the longtime leader of the United Soccer Leagues, contributing to the growth of lower-division soccer in the U.S.
State of Play
  • The 2024 class will be officially inducted into the National Soccer Hall of Fame on May 4.
  • Tim Howard was elected in his first year of eligibility.
  • Josh McKinney is the first member of the Extended National Teams to be elected to the Hall of Fame.
Bottom Line

The National Soccer Hall of Fame's announcement of the 2024 class recognizes the exceptional contributions of Tim Howard, Francisco Marcos, Josh McKinney, and Tisha Venturini-Hoch to the sport of soccer.