Here are the candidates for SBLive’s Arkansas High School Team of the Week. Read through the nominees and cast your vote. Voting will conclude Sunday, Dec. 10, at 11:59 p.m.

Why It Matters

The article highlights exceptional performances by high school sports teams in Arkansas and gives readers the opportunity to vote for their favorite team.

By the Numbers
  • Bigelow Panthers football won their first state title in program history with a 28-14 victory, led by quarterback Rhett Neumeier.
  • Bryant Hornets boys basketball won the Vilonia Tournament with a 68-38 win.
  • Concord Pirates girls basketball won the White County Tournament with a dominant 67-37 win, thanks to Ashlyn Cossey's 30 points.
  • Dardanelle Sand Lizards boys basketball won the Quitman Fast Break Classic with a 31-30 victory.
  • Fayetteville Bulldogs football finished undefeated and won their sixth state championship.
  • Fountain Lake boys basketball won the Bill Gibbs Memorial Tournament with a 58-51 win.
  • Greenwood Bulldogs football won their 11th state championship with a 41-23 victory.
  • Greenwood Bulldogs girls basketball defeated defending state champ Conway.
  • Jessieville Lions boys basketball won 51-49 over Centerpoint in the Magnet Cove Tournament.
  • Jessieville Lions girls basketball remained undefeated, winning the Magnet Cove Tournament.
  • Mt. Vernon-Enola Warhawks girls basketball won the Bill Gibbs Memorial Tournament.
  • Nettleton Raiders girls basketball won the Vilonia Tournament.
  • Parkview Patriots football finished on top of Class 5A, winning their second consecutive state championship.
  • Quitman Bulldogs girls basketball won the Quitman Fast Break Classic.
  • Rector Cougars football won their first state title in overtime against Spring Hill.
  • Riverside Rebels boys basketball won the Williams Baptist University Tournament.
  • Salem Greyhounds girls basketball won the 64th annual Williams Baptist University tournament.
  • The New School Cougars boys basketball won the Bev Stone Memorial Border Classic trophy.