The Colorado College hockey team celebrated the 2023-24 season at Robson Arena, marking the most successful season in over a decade, with a 21-13-3 record and numerous significant achievements.

By the Numbers
  • The team finished with a 21-13-3 record, the most wins in a season since 2011.
  • Sophomore Kaidan Mbereko earned the Thayer Tutt Most Valuable Player Award, starting all 37 games and earning the NCHC Goaltender of the Year Award.
  • Senior forward Ray Christy won the Scott Winkler Award for his outstanding leadership and performance.
  • Sophomore forward Noah Laba earned the M.B. Hopper Award as the team's top scorer with 37 points, including 20 goals.
Yes, But

Some may argue that the team's success was partly due to the performance of individual players rather than a collective effort.

State of Play
  • The team achieved its best record in over a decade and secured numerous individual and team awards.
  • The celebration highlighted the team's significant accomplishments and the individual players' contributions.
What's Next

Looking ahead, the team will likely use this successful season as a foundation for future achievements and continue to strive for excellence.

Bottom Line

The Colorado College hockey team celebrated a remarkable season, achieving its best record in years and recognizing outstanding individual performances, setting the stage for continued success in the future.