Illinois State's Zack Annexstad, Peyton Asche, Peter Bussone, and Josh Dinga have been named to the NFF Hampshire Honor Society, a record-breaking year for the program. The society consists of college football players from all NCAA divisions, NAIA, and sprint football, with a total of 1,991 players from 340 schools making the 2024 membership, while maintaining a minimum undergraduate cumulative GPA of 3.2. Nominated by their schools, the members must be graduating seniors or have been out of high school for at least three years and have been starters or key contributors throughout the 2023 season. This recognition reflects the commitment to excellence in both academics and athletics, further strengthening the NFF's leadership role in promoting academic performance among student-athletes.

By the Numbers
  • 1,991 players from 340 schools qualified for the 2024 Hampshire Honor Society
  • Minimum undergraduate cumulative GPA of 3.2 is required for membership
Bottom Line

The record-breaking inclusion of Illinois State players in the NFF Hampshire Honor Society underscores the commitment to academic and athletic excellence, further enhancing the NFF's leadership in promoting scholar-athletes.